Lifestyle

My Skincare Routine

Hey Guys! I love to wear makeup as often as I can from natural everyday looks to full glam. This means I need a good skincare routine which includes products that are anti aging (because makeup can prematurely age your skin) and target my problem areas. I have never had a blemish or acne problem though with pores being genetic (I know, this surprised me too) blackheads are always a worry. Mine are quite stubborn so it has taken a while to find products that really work for me and allow me to see a noticeable difference in my skin.

I like to change my routine and swap out current products for others, even if they aren’t 100% used up, every 3 months. I do this because I find my skin gets used to a routine and the products stop being as effective.

Below I have included lists and photos of all the products I am currently using. This includes my morning and night time skincare routine products, extras I use occasionally and what I use to remove my makeup.

My skin always feels extra fresh when I make sure all of my makeup is completely removed before I cleanse my skin. I get most of my skincare from Priceline.

MORNING

morning.JPG
My own photo of the products I use in my morning skincare routine.

Cleanser: Biore deep pore charcoal cleanser
Toner: Sukin oil balancing clarifying facial tonic
Moisturiser: DR Lewinns multi-moisture balm
Eye cream: Swisse argan anti-aging eye cream
Lips: ChapStick conditioner lip balm

 

NIGHT

My own photo of the products I use in my night time skincare routine.

Cleanser: Biore baking soda pore cleanser
Toner: Olay pore minimising toner
Moisturiser: Trilogy vital moisturising cream
Oil: Trilogy rosehip oil antioxidant +
Eye cream: Antipodes kiwi seed oil eye cream
Lips: ChapStick hydration lock dual action

 

OCCASIONAL PRODUCTS

My own photo of the products that I use occasionally in my skincare routines.

Mask 1: Manuka Doctor purifying facial peel (kinda like a full face pore strip I probably use once a month.
Mask 2: Trilogy mineral radiance mask (once per week)
Mask 3: Swisse manuka honey detoxifying facial mask (once per week)
Mask Brush: BYS foundation paddle brush (makes it super easy and mess free to apply product)
Exfoliator: Sukin detoxifying facial scrub (once every 2-3 days)
Nose pore strip: Biore deep cleansing charcoal pore strip (once per week)

 

MAKEUP REMOVAL

My own photo of the products I use to remove my makeup.

Full face liquid remover: Garnier micellar cleansing water (ideal for removing all makeup with a cotton pad)
Full face balm removal: NUXE comforting cleansing milk (ideal for hard to remove, or heavy, makeup with a cotton pad)
Eye makeup remover: Maybelline New York city rescue total clean express eye and lip makeup remover (ideal for hard to remove eye makeup, especially waterproof mascara)

 

Let me know what your favourite skincare products are in the comments below!!

